• AwardsAAA

Outline - ARCASIA Awards for Architecture

The ARCASIA Awards for Architecture(AAA) is aimed at acknowledging exemplary work done by architects working in Asia. It encourages the sustenance of the Asia spirit, the development and improvement of the Asian built environment and enhancement of the awareness of the role of architecture and architects in the socio-economic and cultural life of Asian countries. With this Award, the intention is also to demonstrate that good architecture is a major component of the positive influence on the human environment, and that physical development in Asia need not be in disharmony with the cultural values, national identity or the natural environment of developing countries in Asia.


  • Building of the Year
  • Gold Medal
  • Honorable Mention
  • Mention

Award Category

[A] Residential projects

  • A1) Single family residential projects
  • A2) Multiple family residential complexes

[B] Public amenity building

  • B1) Commercial buildings
  • B2) Resort buildings
  • B3) Social/Insutitutional buildings
  • B4) Specialised buildings

[C] Industrial buildings

[D] Conservation projects

[E] Social responsible architecture

[F] Sustainability